homemade-vanilla-coffee-body-scrub-600x340

Homemade Vanilla Coffee Body Scrub. ¡Enjoy it!

One of the things that I like blogger is being able to visit other pages and find out what they are doing. So today I decidiso stop by the Blog
http://www.natreview.com/ and what I discovered was this super scrub of coffee, and vanilla.  You can enjoy more from this  blog in:

vanilla-coffee-body-scrub

What I Used:

  • 1/2 c coffee grounds
  • 1/4 c sugar
  • 5 tbs olive oil
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract

homemade-vanilla-coffee-body-scrub-600x340

How to make It:

I added the coffee grounds to a clean bowl. Next I mixed in the olive oil and vanilla extract. Once the coffee grounds were fully saturated, I added in the sugar. It gave the mixture more thickness and texture. If you want something with more of a thin texture, you can leave out the sugar. Once I finished mixing, I transferred my scrub to a nice glass jar with a top. The mouth is wide enough to get a little scoop in there.

Use this scrub on damp skin. Rub gently in a circular motion. Be careful because it will make the tub slippery due to the oil in it. On a good note: The caffeine in coffee grounds is said to help with fighting cellulite.

This scrub smells great. It may not look like much, but it feels like a luxury body scrub. It would make a great gift for the coffee lover in your life.

Responder

