Letters from Africa: I am not your enemy. I have been living in Europe.

The first question that they do as they hear my accent is did you just arrive? With the first question you make it clear you are not and you’ll never be one of tThe.
Living in Europe as a black woman Asher life can get difficult and even fun. I will not lie and say that being black in the West is easy. But I will say that buffered the worst thing that can happen to a person. With this I want to clarify that I am a person of integrity and I judge all the places where I live with the same severity. But on my trip to Africa I have realized that in this country where it is assumed that I was born, because I start to doubt things should be easier for black unamujer. But I’ve found that those who come from outside enemies and consider us osurpadores not know. For I have not come to take anything away from anyone. The idea of not being accepted in your own land is the thing that brings me no guido because I am one to think that home is where the people who love you and your work. So I do not care if I agree or not, what bothers me is that they do by unarazón stupid and pointless. Because I’ve lived 43-year-olds out of this country and do not speak like them and I have the same culture. For me it is confusing to write this story, because I expected at least feel not at home, because it is my home but more relaxed. My only advantage is that with my color standing, l if Habro mouth, I can go undetected, because I imagine it would be like if I were mixed, I think it would be harder all.
My lesson in Africa is that criticizes what they themselves do to their people without any hesitation.

3 comentarios en “Letters from Africa: I am not your enemy. I have been living in Europe.

  1. I am African living in Europe as well.
    I am little bit afraid of the day where I will go back in Congo.
    I mean I spent all my life in France since I am 3.
    Do not feel welcome in your own country is really hard and stressful.
    Obviously I have family in there, a lot which can help me go through this.
    I will go in 2015.

    1. m not lying is hard for those who were born or lived outside long. Because you’re not just culturally, nor your education and the way you view life. You will find good people and people who treat you cone a foreigner. But it’s like everywhere you end your life and the rest of his people. Only advice I give you, not because your skin is black you go thinking you are going to make things easy. Some think that you’re a millionaire just by eecho come from Europe and will come will benefit other kind, such is life. But challenges are good and make us a better person. Learn from around the world and help teach those willing to learn. To those who consider you their enemy because they have lived in the West, just feel sorry for them, because they can not see the person who is behind the newcomer.

    2. I’m no going to not lie to you is hard for those who were born or lived outside long. Because you’re not just culturally, nor your education and the way you view life. You will find good people and people who treat you cone a foreigner. But it’s like everywhere you end your life and the rest of his people. Only advice I give you, not because your skin is black you go thinking you are going to make things easy. Some think that you’re a millionaire just by eecho come from Europe and will come will benefit other kind, such is life. But challenges are good and make us a better person. Learn from around the world and help teach those willing to learn. To those who consider you their enemy because they have lived in the West, just feel sorry for them, because they can not see the person who is behind the newcomer.

Responder

