Letter from Africa: Adaptation

This is my way of sharing my experience in Africa with other people. Letters are full of reflections, questions, and hope. The space is called: letters from Africa.
Each week publishes one.
Thanks, for read

R2iv1mWhg1RCe6wlpGLUjTl72eJkfbmt4t8yenImKBVaiQDB_Rd1H6kmuBWtceBJ

Adaptation
The human being is forced to adapt to all situations, places and way of life. If not adapt the human species would become extinct. It is the basic rule of the animal world, the strong survive and the weak die. And although we call conscious animals, we humans also have to meet the first natural rule of survival. The adaptation. My body is in that moment now, the intense heat, the irregular meals are upsetting my gut. About a week ago I have diarrhea, I can just keep what I eat. The oppressive heat, insects and lack of sleep is taking its toll on me. I think the fact of being a person with a schedule of meals and proper nutrition. It makes the situation more serious than it would on a person accustomed to disordered eating. Right now the idea of ​​having decided this trip, I start to look crazy. The only good thing about this situation is that, it did not caught traveling through the African savannah. I think without hesitation, on this trip I will know my limits as a person and as a woman. Dirt, insects are the various daily part of my life in this African country. I realize I’m in my early life, a journey which only three weeks have passed and my body and mind begin to suffer.
The precarious situation of the place make a dent in my mood every morning. My mother tells me every morning that the situation not that bad if I think I’m investing time on my land. And I repeat to myself that this is like traveling to India with a stop along the way to build a future life project. Despite all I have the feeling that living one season in this country and in these conditions will test all my tools acquired in my 43 years as a person.
Adaptation a simple, single word that I have trouble assimilating again in my life.

Thank you for follow my blog.

4 comentarios en “Letter from Africa: Adaptation

  1. Hello.

    How are things with you now? Are you feeling better? How is the disordered eating coming along? Will it help to just do vegetables and fruits mostly? Looking forward to your updates.

    I was wondering if you have opened a store yet…

    Blessings.🙂

    1. Thanks for worrying about me, I’m better now and I’ve solved it a meal eating plenty of vegetables and fruit. The heat is no longer drains me as much. I think my body is adjusting to the climate. The end of summer I hope to travel to other African countries. I think there’s going to be interesting. Thank you very much again.

      1. Hi Miss Mangue!

        Oh yeah! Glad you’re feeling better. Good to hear from you.🙂 That’s great that your body is adjusting, what other countries will you be traveling to? You should post some pictures.

        Yes, I would agree. That will be very interesting.🙂

        You’re quite welcome.🙂

        xo

    2. Thanks for worrying about me, I’m better now and I’ve solved it a meal eating plenty of vegetables and fruit. The heat is no longer drains me as much. I think my body is adjusting to the climate. The end of summer I hope to travel to other African countries. I think there’s going to be interesting.
      Thank you very much again.

Responder

