She Loves to Rant

Envy

I read this article in The Daily Mail last week about 5 friends who are on different ends of the salary spectrum (£21,000 to £60,000) and how it affected their friendship. It had me in stitches. Two of my friends sent me the link in the space of 5 minutes so I guess we where all thinking the same thing when we read the article.

I have a close-knit of about 11 friends who are all in very different stages of their lives, single, married, married with kids, engaged, living at home with parents, flat sharing, working full-time, temping etc. The dynamics makes planning a meet up a logistical nightmare. I remember trying to organize a christmas party, 102 emails later we where not any closer to agreeing on a venue or how much to spend on gifts. The last group activity; a trip to the spa took 4 months to plan. We started off…

Ver la entrada original 199 palabras más

Responder

