57209857737033286_8xGxKec5_c

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

What do you think would be the hardest job for you to do?

I have never been asked that question before. But I’m one hundred percent sure mine would be harder work for me.
I always admire the miners and their courage. They are able to venture into the bowels of the earth, considering how dangerous it can be. There is a danger of collapse, noxious gases, and if we think  about  the low light work  conditions .Be  miner becomes one of the most dangerous jobs.
It is true that the fastening  mines materials  have improved substantially. But let me tell you one thing, when the earth decides to fall on your head. No matter the technological advances that you have to hold the walls of the mine.
And on top that , miner is  one of the lowest paid and dangerous jobs with more risk of developing lung disease.
I will tell you plainly. I would not choose to work as a miner.
This is in general, as to the personal. I can’t  stand being indoors and not be able to make out the street or see the day light  .

But neither  can stand  in small enclosed spaces. This kind of places produce  me anxiety and feeling of being trapped. Even in my home I’d rather be in the dining room or my room because both have balcony, and large windows. That’s the reason why I moved to this house. All rooms have large windows, from where I can see the street or an open space.

I have to say that for me to work in a mine would be an unbearable torture.

57209857737033286_8xGxKec5_c

4 comentarios en “Wednesday, December 12, 2012

      1. Thanks for stopping by my blog. It was a little late when I saw your comment
        I hope you found the answer to the question. Mine is a good answer, if small spaces produce you anguish as me.
        Thank you for check my blog. I’ll be in touch.

  1. Wow, I had not even thought about mining. I am still struggling on my answer to today’s post. Nice to find you via Blogher – and rekindle my relationship with claustrophobia even at the idea of mining!

Responder

