Tuesday, December 11, 2012

If you could have any job in the world, what would it be?

This is a good question. Because most of the time we know what we don’t want. But  we don’t know  what want, or we  are not sure of what  exactly. For a while,  this  one question I ask myself almost every  day. And I always come to the same concussion. If I could have the job of my life. It would be a writer. Yes,the idea of writing and working from home is what I always wanted. But I did not dare to say it out loud. Because I know how hard it is to make a living writing and pay the bills. I always had the feeling that people  will think I’m  naive or  crazy woman.

But all my decisions have to do with writing. Even the idea of studying law has to do with the idea of ​​translating legal texts and writing from home. And why write? because it is the only time I feel happy and in control of my life and what I do.
I am the owner of the key that opens and closes the doors I want. I can create, and undo worlds. make a character to act in one way or another just  changing a word or phrase. When I write I forget the world around me. We’re just my characters and me. Well, sometimes, the computer will stop. But even then, while I wait for  computer  reboot. I keep thinking about what the characters will do next.

As for why to write from home. I have to admit that, there are some writers who prefer to write in cafes, libraries, and other locations. And for a while I was like them. But after developing agoraphobia, and despite having recovered well. I hate open spaces or crowded. I have the feeling of being helpless, and constantly endangered. And the idea of ​​catching  any public transportation causes me anguish. Most of the time I prefer to walk, though the distance is long. Other times I have no other choice but to sit on the subway, and hope that this does not get busy.
That’s one of the  reason why I started the blog. I hope I can think of or find a good idea  while  I write.
I told you this already yesterday’s post: Day 10.

Unknown

 

Responder

