Friday, December 7, 2012

What is the best way to relax after a hard day?

For me the best way to relax is to go swimming after a long day of work. Swimming is one of the best activities in the world. At least for mi.No only relaxes you, it also keeps you in good physical shape. When you swim, you move all the muscles of the body.

Your mind is focused only on going from side to side of the pool.

Another reason why I like to swim is the fact of being in the water. I love the water, if I had enough time in the morning before going to work, it would be an hour in the shower. For me to dive into a pool, is an incredible experience. I like swimming in the  winter pools.

The water is warm and  is not too crowded late in the night. I am a person of  quiet character . I  don’t like places with too much noise or people. So I avoid summer pools and saturated beaches . Generally what I do after swimming, is  take  a cold shower in the dressing rooms. At the end I feel like my muscles are relaxed and flexible. When I get home I take an orange juice, and a sandwich to recharge while I read a book or watch the news. The days that I go swimming, I sleep like a baby. This is my recommendation to relax after work. Choose a pool that is close to your home if possible. It can also be a beach if  you have  one in the area that you live. Make the purpose of going swimming two days a week. You choose the time. It can be in the morning, noon before eating. Or you can do like me, late in the evening when the working day is over.

2181499789378884_tmIGKRnX_b

4 comentarios en “Friday, December 7, 2012

    1. Thanks for your comment.
      I have to tell you that when I was 11, playing in the high school pool, one of my friends jump on me unintentionally. I almost drowned. For a long time I had panic of water. Until one day I decided, that fear was not going to stop me doing something that I liked as much as swimming. So at age 28 I joined swimming lessons to lose my fear of water. I had to learn to swim again like a child. But it was worth. Now, not only swim well, I have style and most importantly I enjoy the water again.
      My advice is, never too late. If you have a chance to swim again do it. In the end it will be worth.
      Thanks again and take care

    1. I think painting is also a healthy activity. If is make you happy and you love what you do. That make it healthy an the end.
      For me is not just about your body is also you mind what is matter. So don’t stop painting.
      Take care. And thank you for stop by.

Responder

