Thursday, December 6, 2012

How hard do you think you work?

I consider myself a hard-working person. In the past, I used to have two jobs. Because I didn’t want to think about the loss of my husband
It got to a point in my life where I didn’t have time to eat. I went from place to place by inertia. Until I got  sick. I remember sitting in the doctor office  and tell him that. I had no time to take my pills. That I was a very busy person. By then  I worked at two firms making up. The rest of my free time I was  devoted to advertising. To me it was so important to keep my mind busy, that I did not even take the time to sleep. Sometimes I spent the night banging my computer and writing like crazy until six o’clock in the morning. The only good thing about hose times is that now t I have several manuscripts to review. And maybe with a little luck someone  publish them.

One morning I got on the subway to go to work, I had to get off at the second stop, because I couldn’t breathe. it was a panic attack. The next morning I decided to quit one of my jobs and go to the psychologist.

Now I try to work with moderation. But, if for any special reason, I have to work until dawn , I do. But the next morning I go to bed at nine.

It’s okay to be a hard-working person, while  you don’t  kill yourself.

168814686003422421_kWQLmcFx_c

 

2 comentarios en “Thursday, December 6, 2012

Responder

